Explore, Dream, Discover

By Snowcycle

Road out of Halkerston Glen

Sunday ride is shorter than usual, rain if forecast at lunchtime. I head out to Dalkeith, then follow National Cycle Route 1 through Bonnyrigg, Carrington and Castleton. The sun comes out, so I stop at the bottom of the climb in Halkerston Glen to get my blip.

From here, I climb up to Middleton, then follow the back road to Halkerson returning to Castleton. I follow a road past Outerston, then south to Gladhouse Reservoir. Then its over Mount Lothian, down to Auchendinny, through Bush to Hillend and home. 58.5km in total.

The whole route can be seen at Relive here.

In the afternoon, my partner and I head down to Morningside We visit the charity shops we didn't visit yesterday, and walk down to Tollcross for afternoon coffee.

A pleasant Sunday, but the weekend is over too soon.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.