Explore, Dream, Discover

By Snowcycle

Wheatley Elms, Braidburn Valley Park

My partner has another craft fair today, so I am on Saturday chore duty. Most of it is done before coffee, including the grocery shopping delivery which arrives just at the right time. Fortunately I don't have much bike maintenance to do. Pump up the tyres, check the chain and attach a new light bracket.

After lunch, I pop down to the craft fair to give moral support. As I have just missed a bus, I walk down to Greenbank and get my blip of the day. These are Wheatley Elms. They are always late coming in to leaf, and one of the last trees to lose them in autumn.

My partner has a good craft fair. I do my duty and get coffee and afternoon snack and something for tea.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.