The accidental finding

By woodpeckers

Stroud is all odd angles

A tree, and a sky, where Castle Street becomes Lower Street. The leaning house on the right is called Hemlock Well house,. I believe. Many streets or properties in Stroud are named after wells.

I went down to Lansdown Hall to see a one- woman show about Ivor Gurney, Gloucestershire poet and musician. It was terrific! Walked back in brilliant sunshine.

Back again later to see the film version of On Chesil Beach. Troubling. Sad.

In between, I started tidying my study and bits and pieces. I have weeks and weeks' worth of sorting to do. However, it feels good to have started.I even found some old shoes and boots, and polished them up, so I could start wearing them. Gave away a handbag and a jigsaw. Moved some boxes. Advertised a whiteboard and easel on Freegle. No one has jumped at it yet.

I'm a few days behind on blip. Still, this is another start.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.