Remembering...

For me, there is no fitting way to remember than to watch the sun rise and being grateful to all those who made it possible for me to do so.  And what a glorious one it was!

From there, I drove to the woods to spend a few hours walking around before my family arrived for photos.  I have now named the two bucks, The Brothers, but I won't bore you with the details regarding how exactly I got the shot of them together this morning.  Suffice it to say, I was covered in sticks, leaves and brambles by the time I got this photo (extras).

I spent another two hours with this lovely family who were such great sports despite the cold! They were able to feed chickadees, woodpeckers, geese, ducks, turkeys, and squirrels so they were more than delighted.  I am sure those two will sleep very well tonight!

Now I am off to bed early...

Hope you have all had a great Sunday and will have a good week to come!

D x

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.