Kiki, Hubert and Dolly

Kiki and Hubert are often to be found lying like this, they have such a strong bond! She will usually lie down first and he'll come snuffle over her to make sure she is okay before lying down next to her, or with his chin resting on her back! Hubey dotes on Kiki and I think it's been hard for him with her being so sick! I worry how he will be when that inevitable time comes, he's been with Kiki since he was eight weeks old, he's six now!

Kiki hasn't been eating too well the past couple of days so we've been supplementing with syringe feeding! She always seems to have room for raisins though, I think she's just trying to trick me into giving her extra treats! Checkup tomorrow to see how her weight is, hopefully not down too much!

Good news about Q, Shep, Spot, Arfur and Lafawnda! They spent their first whole night together and the full day today! No major squabbles, just some minor bickering which is par for the course! Really hopeful this is them all able to live together, we'll gradually increase their space now and see how it goes!

Thank you for the kind comments and thoughts, it really means a lot to me and I'm sorry I haven't responded to them all!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.