Avocado Curry

"Where do you want to eat?" Asked my coworker.
"I don't know, any suggestions?" I countered.
"Thai food? or are you tired of it?"
"No, not at all. I like to see what people are serving as Thai food in America."


Some old coworkers (not old, just from my previous job...covering my bases in case they read Blip too) and I enjoyed avocado curry, pumpkin curry, and orange chicken at a Thai restaurant in town.

The food was actually fairly similar in flavor to what we'd eat in Thailand. Although, I've never heard of avocado curry...that's why I had to try it. :) The biggest difference was the level of spice and the amount of the animal we consider eatable.

Probably my favorite part was when the waiters started talking to each other (not in English) and I could understand! Up until that point, I was still wondering where they were from. Unlike my very talented Thai friends who claim to be able to know where someone is from just by looking at them, I'm not about to make those speculations...too many countries to choose from. :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.