TommyG

By TommyG

Interesting conversation with security.

Sometimes my job seens really silly. Today i am taking a modified measuring cylinder to belgium by train. Apparently no-one in belgium is available to drill a hole in a measuring cylinder clamp a valve from a bicycle tube, seal it with silicone, and mount it on a wooden platform... Every engineer I speak to, however, will tell me how I could do it better next time, which might have been helpful if I had another measuring cyclinder. I have my jokes ready for those conversations... but it is the security guards at the international borders that catch me off guard with their sense of humour...

Grateful for a lovely walk to the station with Ni, when she could quite easily have stayed in bed, and for having allowed just enough time to compensate for the cancelled train.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.