La vida de Annie

By Annie

Paul...

...is the public face of the local Royal Mail parcel collection office, and a fount of all knowledge postal. Though not as big a celebrity as yesterday's subject, he will soon have his picture in the corporate newsletter, as he has created and handpainted this amazing collection of Royal Mail vehicles and postboxes, all to scale except Titanic, top left, which has a place in the collection as it was (briefly!) also a mail transport ship. He was not looking forward to that - "I hate having my picture taken" - but I persuaded him to consent to this practice run. In case you were wondering, as I did, why there is a yellow mini in there, it is apparently an undercover vehicle (!).

The item from yesterday I picked up was not the much-anticipated pack of photo cards I thought I'd sent for, which was not surprising as I later discovered I had forgotten to place the order. It seems thinking about doing something just doesn't magically make it happen - how great would that be?

When I got home I found a card in the letterbox for today's missed parcel, and the collection office is now closed till the morning. Doh!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.