Nicky and her Nikon

By NickyR

After the rain

This morning the rain was lashing down, the sky was dark and we had hail. A couple of hours later the sun came out and I took advantage of the good weather to take Murdoch for a walk (as he hates walking in the rain just as much as I do ) The puddles were amazing, as can be seen here!

I had no sooner got back from the supermarket when it started raining again, and then we had more hail. It is such strange weather, I don't remember last November being so wet. It's like April where every hour the weather changes.

I decided to make a start on Christmas shopping today....prompted by my purchase of Christmas crackers at the supermarket as they were all on a half price special. I seemed to spend an enormous amount of time shopping online for some presents that I had in mind - sometimes I think online shopping takes longer than going to the shops, although the problem with actually going to the shops is they seldom carry the stock anymore so you end up having to get it online when you come home again. Plus it is very comfortable to be at home and having as many hot drinks as and when I want them while I am shopping! I was rather successful and have bought quite a few things that were on my list, and I am planning to meet Gavin in London later this week to buy his present.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.