Nicky and her Nikon

By NickyR

A kaleidoscope of leaves

The two hail storms yesterday have knocked a lot of the leaves off the trees, and this jumbled pile of eaves caught my eye when I was out walking today. 

I managed to catch up with much of my admin and sorting out some things that needed to be done. It was very frustrating using my computer today as the mouse has started playing up, not working and when it does work just shooting across the screen randomly. I ordered a new one from Amazon Prime so it will arrive tomorrow and I will bin the one I am presently using as it was driving me mad all day.

Is a Brexit deal really within reach? According to the BBC a draft deal has been agreed. For all the criticism levied at Theresa May she really does have the worst job in the world, inheriting this Brexit mess and then spending her entire premiership trying to reach a deal, while getting stabbed in the back by fellow cabinet ministers and the opposition telling everyone how they would have done it better - easier said than done. I am not a fan of hers but the poor woman has had a very challenging time facing constant criticism along the way when she is trying her best to do a good deal to please all parties. Fingers crossed a positive deal is finally reached as we are all fed up with Brexit, something most of us never wanted to happen in the first place.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.