Nicky and her Nikon

By NickyR

Down my way

There was the most beautiful pink sunrise today, and then an equally beautiful sunset too. I had planned to be walking Murdoch by sunrise but after a bad night's sleep the best I managed to do was a photo through the bedroom window of the sunrise, as seen in the extra photos.

I feel as if I have spent all day in the dentist's chair - and hour long appointment this morning at the hygienist and then the dentist for a check up followed by an afternoon appointment at the orthodontist to get my retainer wire secured and impressions taken for a replacement night time retainer after my other one snapped. I have a very unstable bite and have to ensure my teeth don't change position.

I think the theme for Wide Wednesday this week is 'Down your way' which I interpreted as something I see from around where I live - so here we have a wide angle view of the river this morning, and the bright blue sky and sunshine made everything look good. Thanks to Freyjad for hosting this.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.