Nicky and her Nikon

By NickyR

A trio of leaves

The cold that started on the weekend with just sniffles and sneezing for the past few days seems to have got worse today - I woke up feeling rather rotten. I took Murdoch for a long walk to the woods thinking the fresh air would clear my head but it was thumping by the time I came back. Anyway, I had taken my macro lens with me and got some close up shots of leaves and small things and I rather liked this trio of leaves.

The plumber did come today, he managed to replace the broken radiator (brand new but it has never worked and the supplier did not want to know our story so we had no choice but to buy a new one). he still has not fixed the shower as he can't, but Gavin - wait for it - googled it on Youtube and thinks he knows how to do it so will have a crack at it this weekend when he has time.

Tonight we are going to a wildlife talk in London. When we were on holiday in Kenya we met Paul Goldstein, the owner of one of the lodges we stayed at - he is from London and is a well know wildlife photographer, and he invited us to a talk that he is doing tonight with Chris Packham. I don't feel like going out tonight but only last week he re-iterated his wish that we do attend, and as it is for charity I don't want to let him down. The talk should be good, and the two of them together should be rather entertaining. Paul does a huge amount of work for wildlife conservation and it's various associated charities, including running marathons with a 9ft (not real) tiger on his back! He is a very interesting guy and it was a pleasure to meet in in Kenya. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.