Nicky and her Nikon

By NickyR

The peak of autumn colours

A very cold morning today, but I could not get out to go take some frosty photos as I was waiting for the plumber....who eventually texted me about midday to say he was coming tomorrow....so annoying. I went up to some woods nearby that have wonderful Birch and Beech trees and I spent the next hour and a half taking photos, the colours do seem to be at their peak at the moment.

In other news, Gavin was inaugurated as a Freeman of The City Of London today - due to being a member of a London livery company. I did not go to the ceremony as it was a very brief one and we did not think it was worth me to it....besides I was waiting at home for the ruddy plumber! I now wish I had gone to it...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.