Sunset

I spent all day at the studio with Mrs madwill - she needs another thirty kits for her table runner, they are selling like hot cakes.

So I have been preparing fabric and patterns and trim - so I will be spending the next couple of days cutting out hundreds of C*******s tree and bucket shapes from the fabric and then counting them all out and assembling the kits. The paper patterns all need folding and bagging - something that can done in front of the TV.

Got home around 4 p.m. (via the post office to despatch more parcels) and waited for the rain to ease off before going out with Finlay.

The shot of the sky was taken from the woods. I liked the little splash of colour and the wispy clouds. Whilst I was standing taking this a fox appeared in the field about 10 metres in front of me, but it soon legged it when Finlay saw it and tried to chase it!

Have given up trying to force the label printer to work with the printer software. I persuaded Dymo customer support to let me have an old version of the application that does not use .Net. So I installed that and at least we can now print labels. We don't do anything fancy with the labels so we doen't need all the bells and whistles that the app comes with now. At some point I will need to rebuild the PC and get all the updates downloaded and then reinstall the latest app, but that will have to wait until I have some spare time!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.