Yet Another Fungus

A trip to the supermarket for a few bits this morning…. one of the things I went for was a bottle of sherry to put away in the cupboard for the upcoming holiday season - and a little old lady in front of me, who had been holding me up all down the aisle, took the last two bottles off the shelf! Damn…hope it is still on offer next week!

Home to more tree cutting out for Mrs madwill’s next batch of kits. Also had to cut out some giant snowflakes for her to make the sample / prototype for her next project!

Had a minor disaster whilst out with Finlay…. I lost one of the lenses from my spectacles! Fortunately they were intact when I got my blip shot. We did retrace our walk (which confused the dog slightly) but realistically I had no chance of finding a two inch piece of clear plastic in amongst all the wet leaves on the ground!

I did lose them on Saturday evening at firework display - and found them at the end and although they were a bit trampled and muddy they cleaned up and bent back into shape ok. I guess the lens must have been dislodged then. I have lost them before on walks and always got them back..they are not an expensive pair and I only keep them in my camera bag. I guess I will have to buy some new ones now…if I can find my prescription details.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.