Life from a City

By LeggeAngie

Up above the streets and houses....

Yes, the starting words to the song that introduced the TV children's show of the 1970's and 80's, Rainbow, starring Geoffrey Ward, with the characters Bungle, Zippy and George. Funny how you remember stuff...

So this was the view from my office this afternoon. Not bad. 

Got a fair bit done today. I'm trying to crack some seemingly intractable problems, because I'd rather they were sorted before I leave. Seems unreal to be talking about going right now, but my new place have already booked me on the induction course in February. 

I was reflecting today on how much more you can achieve by being nice to people. We talk often about the need to be firm, to manage people etc... And yet in reality, you can address more by treating people with respect, explaining why, and what.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.