Plus ça change...

By SooB

Outdoor bunny

Gloriously sunny day - which made up for a rubbish night of fever and poorliness.

The advantage of being my own boss, is that I can give myself the day off. The disadvantage is no pay. Instead, I attacked the weeding and made a dent in the podcast mountain.

The kids’ teachers were mostly on strike so TallGirl was home early. CarbBoy - who is banned by law from using his phone at school, couldn’t keep me informed so just had to stick it out.

The bunnies had a bit of a run in the garden; Piper mainly does sitting under bushes and digging, Joey tends to just try to get back to their pen inside. He eventually plucked up courage to explore a bit.

Dinner, then I won University Challenge.

But seriously: gardening in a vest. In November. I may have a touch of sunburn...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.