Life in Sunny Dubai

By GadgetKid

Running out of time

Had to go for a meeting this morning and decided to take the Metro as parking is bad at the destination. First blip from me of our Metro which was launched on 09.09.09 (it's not just me who has a thing about dates!) Sheikh Mohammed inaugurated it himself. He bought a ticket from a ticket machine, and then set out on a single journey from Mall of the Emirates to Rashidiya, stopping to get off at 3 other stations on the way to commemorate a special feature in them. All very exciting...

Sadly, we only have two lines so limited connections and once there, you often have to catch a taxi to your actual destination, so for us, it is often not a viable option. It was today as the company we visited were right outside the exit to a station. Go large to see the station that our train has come from.

Good meeting about possible opportunities in the new year. Got home and it was a real case of finishing everything including packing. It is 11:46pm and I am nowhere near ready. Still have to backup data off my laptop and finish putting some clothes in my case! So, apologies once again that I have not been able to look at your journal. I will get to you by Sunday, promise!

Examining this picture closely, at f11, the depth of field is incredible poor! What's up with the X10?!

PS. My sister (SweetArt469) went to see JLo in concert in HK tonight. I meant to say, last Thursday (22nd) JLo had a concert in Dubai and we had intended to go, except SweetArt469 paid us a visit earlier. The concert was one of the best ever I was told.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.