Celebration of Veterans Day....

Nov 12 is known as Armastice Day, or Veterans Day.   It is a time when we reflect on the horrible wars and remember those who gave the ultimate sacrifice so that you and I can live in freedom and security.   
      I went out in my car and drove around for a few hours to see what Ocala does to Honor and Remember....   I saw a great deal of honors and remembrances which I narrowed down to the Flag of the U.S..  Everywhere there was a ceremony, a parade, people gathered in prayer, cemeteries, there was Old Glory.  Therefore I chose the American Flag.
       I did find one home that made me laugh midst all of the serious reflection, tears, and quiet......    One family put up a Turkey Bird with an American Flag and the American Legion Flag.  It made me laugh.

I, therefore, decided to share a lighter moment along with the serious intent of the day.....      I hope you enjoy the bird, to.....   :-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.