Missycat

By Missycat

Autumn walk

Yesterday I didn't take my usual walk in the forest with Zeus09smum but did that today instead.  We went towards Theydon Bois where finally the trees are showing their Autumn colours.  We would have enjoyed a much longer walk but some 20 minutes in, the rain began and became so heavy that there was no pleasure in walking.  I did manage a few shots before the skies opened and this is my favourite, featuring Zeus on the right.  As we drove home, to our right the sky was clear blue and the sun shining.  On our left, the sky was almost black with the rain clouds, quite bizarre.

Many thanks to all who visited my Tower of London blip for Sunday and left such nice comments, stars and even hearts.  I'm sure that I could have done better with a tripod, but neither of us fancied lugging them through those crowds, so hand held it was.  I haven't made any particular comment on the significance of that day (there are plenty of folk who have expressed their views)  as I've never wished to express my political views or get into that type of debate here, although I fully appreciate that others feel differently.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.