Now, as I see it......

By JohnRH

Junk Food

The journey home was good. The snow eased off as we drove from Lawrence to the airport. The flight from Kansas City to Dallas was on time, the transfer went smoothly and with a 165mph tailwind most of the way back to London we landed at Heathrow about an hour early. But it was still an overnight flight and whilst we both managed to get some sleep we were feeling shattered, so today has been largely about doing some washing, some snoozing, and managing to get a British Gas engineer out within three hours of reporting a small problem we discovered with the boiler.

We didn't bring back any souvenirs of our trip apart from these; I don't normally eat junk food but as a fan of both pretzels and peanut butter I thought these were too good to miss. And, of course, to make sure I wasn't disappointed I test sampled a bag of them while I was over there.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.