Now, as I see it......

By JohnRH

All Change (7)

The latest in my set of 'Record Blips' charting the changes to our lounge, and tagged 'New Gas Fire'. The carpenter finished installing the cupboards and shelves before we went on holiday but as they were painted we left them to dry completely while we were away before putting things on them. Today we set them up and I put all of my CD's on the shelves, many of which have been stored in cupboards and fairly inaccessible for years. I've already played a couple of them that I haven't heard in a long time. After the carpenter finished we had a problem with the gas fire which was tripping out the power so the electrician called this afternoon and checked his part of the wiring to no avail, so the installers will have to come back out to resolve the problem.

We still need to decorate and lay the new carpet but unless it looks significantly different when that is done, this will be the last in my series; thanks for watching! Oh, and in case you think the photo isn't straight, it is. It's the wall which runs off at an angle. The house was built in 1902 and shaped to fit the plot; I don't think we have a 90 degree angle anywhere in the house.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.