Tractor Tuesday

Seems like it's been ages since last Tractor Tuesday post. Have been a poor contributor this year.

Angie home early and not trusting me to muck out horses again, she threw me out to take Luna for the morning walk. Which is where we saw the big John Deere with the massive slurry tank and the new type of slurry "spreader" which I think becomes the only type allowed in a few years. Don't worry UK - you will be out of such terrible EU environmental protection laws soon.

Possibly bad times for the UK distributor for the brand of slurry tank being used here. Zunhammer a Bavarian manufacturer situated between Munich and Salzburg. I believe pretty big in its field, and described on the UK distributor website, Agrifac of March, Cambridgeshire as "
Germanys’ Slurry / Digestate market leader arrives in the UK

Digestate, eh. What you learn doing Blip.

I did stop the driver and explain my taking photos. It hadn't troubled him it seemed but he did like the fact that the Tractor Tuesday's Madam-President-in-Chief, Tbay runs a fleet of John Deeres. I didn't have time to tell him we even have our own johndeere Bliper.

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.