Föhn

Summer is back, Angie has cleared off for 24 hours and I have the whole place to myself. Well if I didn't have to feed the horses breakfast, walk them out to a field, muck out, de-muck field, walk Luna, feed Luna, feed chickens, collect horses, de-muck that field, walk Luna, collect up the chicks, put them to bed, sing them a lullaby, feed horses dinner, put horses to bed and read them a story, cook myself dinner...........

The temperature was said to be 20°C thanks to the wind coming over the Alps from Italy - the same effect that is causing California such misery and terrible loss of life and property.

The Alps can be seen in the background and in the foreground, still some ploughed field "greening" plants blooming and indeed even at 10 am when the photo was taken with only about 10°C, the honey bees were collecting food. I did take a look at my bees too - looks certain one hive will die from the virus. They are getting fewer by the day and won't have the strength in numbers to survive winter. I really out to "slaughter" them, throwing all the frames on a bonfire - I can't bring myself to do it!

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.