A New Friend

Returning home from such a beautiful place as the Lake District photographically seems a let down when you return home. I'm very fortunate in that I live in a lovely place. Even though one gets used to the home location there's not a day goes past without me feeling thankful when I look out the window at the Teign estuary down the valley.

It seems that a derelict boat has been dumped in a little bay in the estuary. The harbourmaster at Teignmouth has had it towed off Back Beach and deposited there. Some seem to feel a bit outraged by this. Personally, I think it's a good addition. The most noticeable craft there is a nasty looking white fibreglass catamaran which is covered in graffiti, that is a real eyesore in my opinion. This one may get the same treatment before long but the base colour blends much more easily.

My blip is this old boat with the little oak tree I often photograph at Peewit Island. I'll tag it for DerelictSunday. It's hosted by Marlieske

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.