biddy

By biddy

Light and shade.

Beautiful morning today. This autumn has been such a delight. 
The light somehow has been so different. It is hard to define why that has been, given that we are almost at mid November and the days are now shorter and daylight hours still decreasing bit by bit. 
I have had several conversations about the richness and vibrancy of the foliage on the trees. They evidently revelled in the summer sunshine as much as the rest of us. 
Although that being said, the weaker ones did suffer in the prolonged heat. 
We walked through the park into our local town, Sutton Coldfield, for me to finally reconnect with my mobile phone, which had been sent back to the store having had it's repair. 
  The path was dappled with contrasting light and shadiness. 
  We strolled on,  our feet scuffing through leaves with the occasional drifting around us of others falling gently to the ground,  in falling they caught the light at times. 
     I was entranced and stopped several times just to enjoy the effect. Stephen is used to my stop/start walking if I see something I want to investigate or photograph! 
The contrast of the peacefulness with the hustle and bustle of the main street is so marked. 
The Christmas decorations are going up all over now, and the lights will be switched on next week. 
   Meanwhile I acquired my phone once more, which had been repaired but had to be set to Factory settings. It is such a whole new world of terminology! It increases daily! 
We have a lot of things which are just Letters! Like the ones I have had  to use this past week. NUC codes and PUK codes to mention a few! Don't ask. All I needed to know was that I had to reinstall all my contacts and those I had "lost" send an email to ask them to send me their phone numbers!
   At least it means I can cull the list a bit! 
Then there is Whatsapp...............sigh...........oh well.....I've made a start.
    It looks like it will be a bright morning tomorrow. So another walk will be an antidote!       

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.