Sunshine and light.

The light is catching the lavender plant which I’ve put into the summerhouse to overwinter. It is a “standard” in a large pot. My sister bought it for me earlier in the year.
She advised me to protect it from winter frost and low temperatures.
All the other lavender in the garden has overwintered for several years, surviving frost and at snow on several occasions.
I am just sitting here enjoying the light, watching a robin in the apple tree, whilst drinking my morning coffee. I’ve been for my annual asthma review, this morning, as I want to put in place all relevant appointments before my Op.
My lovely Practice Nurse then decided to give me my flu jab there and then. I didn’t have one last year and did not have any problems through the winter season.
I couldn’t escape this time(!) and besides even though I prevaricated she was very persuasive!
Next up is my Annual Eye Test next week! As my father had glaucoma and became registered Blind/ Partly Sighted I and my sister are provided with free examinations.
I feel like I’m having an MOT!
But fortunate that I have the facility.
Meantime the sun is warm on my face as it pours in through the window panes.
This afternoon, we will at last be going out for a walk.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.