Newcastle Downunder

By jensphotos

Moon and City lights

Today was a busy day.  Hamish has had a Summer haircut.  He is half the dog he was with all that hair removed.  He has a very thick undercoat and has really been suffering in the heat so off it all came.  Poppy's coat is quite different so she still has her curls.  As soon as I got him home I had to head down the M1 for a black tie event at the Convention centre in Darling Harbour.  That is the building with the rainbow colours on the roof to the left of the Sofitel.  Not a chance of finding anything in the garden for a macro or getting an EB from the blipbox before I left for Tiny Tuesday so I threw my camera in the car to grab a shot when the event was over.  Even though it was late Darling Harbour was full of people and there was the moon setting to the West.  It was then back up the M1 and home well after midnight.  I better have an early night tonight.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.