The Final Days

The snail trail comes to an end on Sunday so I thought I should Blip another before it’s too late. This one’s called Saffron and is in the Old Steine Gardens.

I had my physio appointment at 9am and in light of the MRI results, she just did ultrasound on it and then said she’d do the report recommending a referral to an orthopaedic surgeon for their opinion on the suggested injection.

I phoned the car insurance to report the damage to the car, so that’s dealt with - there’s a £250 excess and we lose the no claims discount which is so annoying when it wasn’t our fault, but it’s what we expected.

At lunch time I met Lou, a lady I’ve got to know through Brighton Skies and who’s been diagnosed with breast cancer. We met at Baked which is a cafe close to work and we spent over an hour just chatting - she was interested to know about my treatment as she gets the results of her surgery tomorrow, and will find out if she needs chemo.

And my exciting news is that I’ve finally reached the one stone weight loss mark which I’m really pleased about as it’s only been 6 weeks. I just need to keep it up!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.