Autumn Mill Moor

After Tai Chi I had a trip up to the doctors to see if I could get an appointment before 5 December. (I couldn’t believe that the booking system was right - it was!)  However, she did have a cancellation for Friday at the other village surgery so I’m going there instead.  I’ve just got a slight worry that I’d like some re-assurance about.  I was able to pick up Ann’s prescription at the same time - so all was good.

I spent a bit of time at the top of the hill trying out multiple-exposures. I’ve been re-enthused about these after seeing the RPS Monograph of the work of Kevin Marston.   I wasn’t very happy with what I got this morning so I ended up playing safe with another autumn trees image for this blip.  It was good to have a play, however,  as it reminded me of the importance of what does/ doesn’t make a good image.  Earlier I was looking at some of my ICM images taken in the New Tate Gallery a couple of years ago which made me think I ought to have a visit to the Wakefield Hepworth Gallery before too long.  I’m also wondering if the reservoir dam walls and buildings might make a good subject for multi-exposure.  We do have quite a few of them around here.  I’d be able to use the shapes of the buildings and also to draw on the expanse of water beyond.  And I need to think of the distinction between what you can achieve with ICM and then with multiple exposure, even if I use them in combination.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.