Whitby Reflected

We visited Whitby this lunchtime for a couple of hours where we did see a little sun, which got me hooked on reflections in the harbour water.  We also had rain, fortunately we were strategically placed to access `The Fisherman's Wife' restaurant at this point, so we went for a fish and chip lunch, which was very good.  The restaurant has quite a varied fish menu with lobster, crab and mussels available if you really want to splash out.  We managed to see a bit more sun as we walked back to the car and stopped to watch as the swing bridge opened to allow the dredger and a fishing boat to re-eneter the harbour.  I thought I might have got a decent photo of the crew of the fishing boat as they tied up the boat but I think I've just missed the shot.  They move so quickly when they are working.

I also have a few photos taken first thing this morning on my Ainthorpe Rigg walk, so spoiled for choice today.  I met a group of 8 or so many putting on their boots and about to set off on (what for me, these days, would be)  a very ambitious walk starting in Little Fry-up Dale, then climbing up to the Cut Gate Path and Trough House before dropping back down to Botton and then back along Danby valley to their cars.  One remarked about how clean my boots looked when I met them - I bet theirs weren't after they tackled Little Fry-up Dale and the stream descent to Botton village.  Oh well, they probably got rained on too.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.