Viewpoint

By Viewpoint

Robin Welch Pot

I bought this pot at the Earth & Fire Ceramics Fair at Rufford in the summer and I don't think I've shared it on Blipfoto.  Robin Welch was a potter I admired when I was at college, so it feels good to own one of his pieces.

The central heating men came and rescued our boiler at lunchtime.  I think we'd been a bit remiss but I guess with all the months of illness we've coped with over the last two years, sorting out some practical matters had escaped our attention.

I've had a good day focused on my printmaking - nothing new, but a day to take track of where I got to and think about where next.  Also a chance to 
gather together a few prints to take for the Under the Bed sale at Hot-Bed Press.

Just heard that there has been another earthquake just north of Christchurch on our 6 o'clock news.  Our thoughts are with everyone who has been affected.  This must feel so hard following on, as it does, from the devastating Christchurch earthquake.  I was looking at an animated model on The Guardian website this morning which showed the number of quakes in the 12 hours after the first major event and the quakes and aftershocks just kept on coming.  

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.