Viewpoint

By Viewpoint

Taken from Torside carpark yesterday.

I caught the train to Manchester from the Manchester side of the Pennines yesterday, so drove back via the high route back from Glossop that descends down the edge of the reservoir valley.  It feels a bit `hairy' in places as you descend, but the colours were spectacular, even if very muted.  There's no where to stop util you get the the National Park carpark at the bottom so this was where I took the trees photo.  

I tried to print my collograph plate again yesterday, the one that had ended up squashed to the plate and ended up in fragments a few weeks ago.  I aimed for a straight black print, nothing fancy, but unfortunately I ended up using the wrong ink by mistake so it was all a bit `gloopy' and took a while to wipe back.  It still failed and plate and paper stuck together in places, though not quite so bad as previously.  Sean suggested leaving some ink on it and waiting for it to dry, so the ink would form an additional seal.  I'm beginning to go off the whole idea.  

I collected my new reading specs on the way home too, I'm not sure they are right either.  They were fine for reading the little piece of paper they give you, but not so good for reading my laptop screen which is a bit further away.  

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.