Willingale Sunset

I woke to a beautiful sunrise and climbed a step-ladder to capture it.

My daughter and I met for a spot of shopping in John Lewis, Welwyn Garden City. She kindly bought us a nice salad lunch in town.

At the Tewinbury hide on the way home my positive-thinking failed to pay off this time. :(

The farm shop guy can't get the wellies I want so I took Ollie with me to Doe's of Fyfield. A Le Chameau pair were reduced but they weren't very comfortable and I didn't like the sickly colour. 

We drove a bit further into the country and stopped in Willingale. This village is unusual as it has two churches in the same churchyard. We had a poke around amongst the graves as the sun was setting. It went down as fiery as it had come up. I photographed it through the porch of St Christopher's. 

PS Re-reading this my title reminded me of Waterloo Sunset, it didn't occur to me at the time. https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=N_MqfF0WBsU  I love the song, it has been described as " the apogee of the swinging sixties".  

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.