The Tourist!

CCN and I took her sister Ann and brother-in-law Bob to Govetts Leap this morning and it couldn’t have been a more glorious day (at that stage). It truly was magnificent out there today and hardly a tourist in sight. Ann is standing very close to the spot where my blip buddy Gitama dropped her prescription sun glasses over the railings and Gemaxphoto and WWombat risked life and limb to retrieve them :). Hi Gitama!! No accidents today and we came away unscathed. By the time we had been home long enough to eat a scrumptious meat pie from our local bakery for lunch the heavens started to open. I think we had four seasons in about 60 minutes this afternoon. When night was closing in we were shrouded in mist. Rather wonderful I think.

PS - Just wanted thank all of my blip buddies who fell in love with my Noisy Friarbird yesterday and sent her screaming onto the first page of the Popular Page. I wish I could let it know that it’s now world famous :). Thankyou, it means a lot.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.