The Quorn Hunt

If you have inside information obtainable by knowing one of the supporters of the hunt, you can find out where they are meeting.

I took Josey to today's meeting in Osgathorpe where we were given seating (fantastic) and a choice of port or whisky to keep us warm. I chose whisky. Sausage rolls, cheese scones and cake were also on offer, but which, of course, I couldn't eat. Never mind. I enjoyed the whisky.

The huntsmen (most of whom were women) assembled for the best part of an hour before the whole hunt went streaming off across the fields.

Everybody, and every horse, was beautifully turned out. See some photos

Josey and I weren't equipped to go trekking across the fields so I have no action shots.

This evening, to Keyworth, to view the challenge from Keyworth Camera Club. One of my photos is in the Shepshed collection.

iMac still not behaving as I would like it too. Another session with Apple Tech Support is looming.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.