Border Tails

By Swannie

Cumbrian Coos

It was a lovely day today, I had my camera, I just didn’t have the time to stop and get a blip. When I was almost at my first client in Maryport, I got a text to ask me to pop into a new client on my way back, in the middle of Carlisle. This put me a bit behind schedule as I also have a pick up in Annan on a Thursday. I was about forty five minutes late in getting to Abington to meet the other driver.

I also have the Post Office run this week, so I got back, unloaded the van, loaded it up with empty crates and a cool box for tomorrow, got the boss’s credit card and set off for the Post Office. I managed to find a parking space right outside the door, parked up and opened the back of the van to discover that I hadn’t actually put the parcels in there! So it was back to the lab to confess what I’d done and try again. I just reminded them that one day they’d be old and dottery too, just like me!

The picture is of a painting that I quite like in the reception of a cheese maker in Cumbria. I had to wait on someone to hand over the samples, so had ten minutes to myself and took the opportunity for a quick iPhone shot.

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.