Get your skates on

It's been a busy day today - vets at 9am to get the boys' claws clipped, and then we went for a walk, and met Robbie the Westie.  The boys like other little white dogs, we think they must think they're related lol!  I then went home for a 45 minute telephone consultation with my medical insurers about the next steps for my shoulder and this has resulted in an appointment being booked in with a Lt Col Benjamin Caesar at the Nuffield Hospital.  I've done a bit of research on him and he's been based in Afghanistan at a hospital in Camp Bastion as well as being a doctor for the Scottish Rugby Union, so I'm sure I'll be in good hands.

I'd agreed to cover Helen's shift at work this afternoon as she's in Vienna, so I prepared a chilli for tonight and then headed into town to meet Tannie for a hot chocolate on her lunch break.  As I was early I went to the ice rink that's back at the Royal Pavilion until January, but disappointingly over half of the pavilion is covered in scaffolding, and also it was a very grey day, so there weren't any spectacular photos to be had, it looked better in mono.  I'll go back sometime when it's dark and nicely illuminated.

It was very quiet in work and as it was overtime I only had to stay until 6pm so Alan came to pick me up on his way home.  I'd booked onto the zumba class at the gym for tonight, but it's been cancelled as Frederico's wife has gone into labour and I don't love the gym enough to go at night, so I think I'll start putting my calendars and Christmas cards together to have printed.

Have a nice evening!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.