Nuthatch

Several things seemed to have been conspiring against my going out blipping today and it was only by the middle of the afternoon that I managed to get organised.  I'd thought the light was good but if I'd given it proper thought I'd have known that standing under a canopy of trees at this time of year wasn't a good idea.  I watched the Nuthatch for a while as he seemed to be completely unaware of me  - he really impressed me with his ability to hammer and break up nuts.

I've just got back from an Arts Society meeting, the last one until January and so there was a pre Christmas fuddle where the committee had provided drinks and nibbles.  This only served as a further reminder that perhaps I should start making plans.....

Many thanks for visiting my journal and for the kind comments, stars and Hrts, they're all very much appreciated.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.