Legacy

By Legacy

Howie's New Spot

I know this looks a bit contrived, but it really all came together by accident.

I moved into a very small apartment a few years back and, sadly, had to put a lot of my artwork in storage. These two pictures were favorites and I was so happy when they were among the few I had room for and when they just happened to coordinate with my black and white theme, that was even better. They're prints of watercolors on silk painted by Poon Tai To, an amazing Chinese artist. There's a much larger painting of his on the opposite wall called "The Seven Crows of Longevity" (I'll save that blip for another time). It took me several years to acquire them and another couple of years to frame them, but I delight in them every day.

When Howie kept taking nose beak-dives off his chocolate box because he has marginal balance skills, I decided to move him and so here we are. He's happy to be among buddies, the cardinals are willing to share and everybody is color coordinated -- probably a decorating faux pas of some sort, but I'm not expecting an interior decorating intervention anytime soon so I'm not worried.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.