In My World

By JoanneInOz

The day's at the morn.....

"The year's at the spring
And day's at the morn;
Morning's at seven;
The hillside's dew-pearled;
The lark's kookaburra's on the wing;
The snail's on the thorn;
God's in His Heaven;
All's right with the world!"
~ Robert Browning.



I awoke this morning to a misty valley, after a cooler night than we have had for the last couple of weeks.

Kookie had given me my usual early morning wake up call and I ventured out into the fresh morning air to feed breakfast to my featherd visitors.

If only I didn't have to go back indoors and get ready to go out to work! The air felt so fresh and it would have been a perfect time of day to spend some more time in the garden.

Tomorrow, however, I will not be going to work! I have other plans....and hopefully I will have a completely different blip tomorrow, nothing related to the garden, birds, animals, time of day, season, in fact none of the usual! It will be an another Evolving Moment though....

They do say that a change is as good as a holiday..... :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.