In My World

By JoanneInOz

Whatever tomorrow brings.

We never really know from one day to the next what tomorrow will bring, do we?

My daughter Emma has recently had a crash course in learning that life can be full of surprises and unexpected events are often just around the corner.

One day, you can be taking the huge and exciting step of moving out of home,venturing out into the big wide world, away from the home you have spent nearly your entire life in, filled with anticipation, and within days, your whole world can be turned upside down.

This happened to Emma. She has been forced into growing up, faster than she had expected, when she was in a car accident which has left her with ongoing back and neck problems. Her little car was a write-off, but Emma survived.

Emma believes there was an angel on her shoulder, protecting her, when the high speed accident occurred and because of this incident, in true Emma fashion, she wished to mark this significant time in her life in the most meaningful way she knows how.

My blip today shows the tattoo Emma has designed, filled with meaning and significance to her life, which is on the underside of her left wrist.

It isn't Emma's first tattoo. The first, which she also put a huge amount of thought into, was blipped back in April. If you take a look at her other tattoo, you will see that both are very "girly" (thank goodness!) with touches of pink added.

As before, if I were to be the one with the final say in whether Emma had a tattoo or not, my answer would be "no". But it isn't my choice to make. And I am so grateful that my daughter has not had these two tattoos added to her body without giving both a huge amount of thought.

So there you have it, today's blip, not a bird, a sunset or a beautiful mountain scene. But with my blip today, I share with you one of the most treasured people in my life, my beautiful daughter Emma, whom I love with every fibre of my being and who continues to make me one very proud mama. :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.