In My World

By JoanneInOz

Baby # 3

Well, Emma was my baby once....wasn't it only yesterday that she came into the world, all pink and pretty, bald and gentle, loving and helpless?

Actually no, it was 20 years ago today!!

Yes, it's my beautiful girl's birthday today and she takes that giant leap away from being a teenager, and plunges into her "twenties"....

I recall so vivdly the nights when my husband would hold our little new baby girl on his knee, gently tickling her feet as he contemplated the many miles those tiny feet would take her through the course of her life.

His nickname for her back then was "Twinkle-toes"....

As Emma's tiny feet grew and she lost her baby nickname, she did indeed travel many miles, the distances sometimes taking her far from our side, yet she always returns to us, darting back to us again and again, like a bright little firefly.

My blip today shows Emma, with her camera-shy boyfriend Ryan. (I have promised him that a photo will not steel away his soul, yet he doesn't seem convinced!)

Happy birthday, Emma Louise, with love from you greatest fan, Mum. xxxxxx

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.