Charity browsing

It's Friday and in general I try to keep lunch break to a maximum of 30 minutes. I haven't been to MFCS for a few weeks, so just went there and browsed. Downstairs I reminisced over an Adam and the Ants 'single' Antmusic. The sleeve was tatty and torn, the vinyl quite scratched. Price? £5. Seriously?? Anyway, I wasn't looking to buy it, just browsing, but 50p would be more like it!

Upstairs they had a box of these hobby magazines. 50p each!! A bargain. I wanted this one - full plans to build this hand allotment cart!! lol. I didn't buy it, dear reader. I walked away.

Busy day at work, but am on the bus home now. It was only 10 minutes late. A bit rubbish when they're due every 15 minutes.

Off to Cambridge tomorrow to see my ex Cambridge work friends. ( ex work, not ex friends)Lucky me (& lucky them?!) Looking forward to it :-) If any of you are reading this, see you in The Isaac, some time after 12!!

Before then, it's shopping and chilling this evening.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.