Ralph cuddles

The good news is that my head is a lot better today. Still achy but not the horrible pains I’ve had for the last two days. It has felt so much easier to focus on my work and I got on with as much as possible, in case it got worse. It didn’t. So in general I’ve felt more positive and I still only have dull aching which I can live with.

I spent lunchtime in the lovely Sue Ryder vintage shop. I bought a book for someone for Christmas but just enjoyed browsing. This would be my ideal job, sorting in a vintage charity shop. Maybe one day when I don’t need to work any more.

Home at 5. Norwich lights are being switched on by someone I haven’t heard of. I think she is an Anglia TV presenter from 30 years ago. I’m sure it will be a fun night for those who attend, but would be too late for me.

Ralph is being very affectionate. He is the most sociable cat I’ve ever had, and he really loves to be stroked. I think we will sit together and just chill tonight. As you can see I’m in my onesie already! Tomorrow I have the afternoon off and I’m driving to Cambridge to catch up with friends. Fingers crossed my head stays clearish. Really really looking forward to seeing my friends. It has been a long time :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.