My lovely friend Tracey

A morning at work flew by. I got things quite up to date, so felt comfortable leaving at 12.

From Norwich I drove to Cambridge, first stop Tesco Fulbourn where I bought a new phone!!! It had to be done. Nothing flash, I just wanted to keep my monthly payments to the minimum. So now I’m the proud owner of a bottom of the range Samsung. I’ve charged it, and it will be ready to use when the number has transferred.

From there I drove to Wandlebury to see Bill and Wendy and to pick up the manuscript of my book, which they have both read through. They have given me a bit of feedback, all positive. So now I need to properly get to grips with ‘create space’ on amazon and get it published.

I arrived at Tracey’s a bit after 3, and we have chatted non stop. Here she is with Remy. I’m going out in a bit to see who else I can see down at my old tap dancing class, then Tracey and I will continue our chatting into the night no doubt! Tracey runs a youth group at her church on a Friday evening, so she has gone out now, and I have been catching up with Steve. I think it is over a year since I last saw either of them. It is too long!

Ok I’m off out now. Been a lovely day so far, and the headache has been a mild one, so could be worse!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.