St John's Roman Catholic Cathedral, Norwich

I managed an earlier start today and was at work by 8. It was a good job too. The 3 simple cases I wanted to get done in the morning, so that I could get on with other things in the afternoon, were not simple. They were ridiculously time consuming, and by 1pm, I had done 1 and a half and had to get out into the fresh air. 

I took a really long walk, up St Benedict's Street, then along the ring road to the footbridge. I crossed over to take this photo, then went along to the roundabout, to cross back. I didn't like the look of a couple of homeless men, camped out on the bridge, so didn't want to chance going back that way. A big circuit of the Pottergate side of the city, but then it started to rain. There are lots of nice little shops and cafes up there. I sometimes wish I lived closer.

Back in the office by 2. Still didn't finish what I'd planned, so unfortunately the last person on my list (someone with 6 jobs, 4 of which I need to do something with) will have to roll over until tomorrow. Can't wait!

Home at 6.30. After dinner I washed up and then realised I didn't have the ingredients to make the cakes for Pudsey day, so Mollie and I jumped into the car and drove to Morrisons. We were very pleased to see 'the moon' tonight, looking big (and just smaller than 'full') nevertheless impressive. My camera lens isn't good enough to get a picture of it though.

We got all we needed plus a whole pile of 9p bargains - 3 pieces of fish for the freezer, mixed bag of rolls (x2) box of 2 danish pastries (x2) and a giant chocolate chip panetone (spelling?) a tub of fresh soup.....I do love a bargain! (A total of 97p for the above)

Home and made cakes, had a bath, washed my hair, and that's it. My evening has over run. No time to write, and only 12 days of November left! I work better under pressure...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.