pensionspoet

By pensionspoet

Fresh Chilli

The usual Tuesday rush this morning, where I struggle to fit in makeup, hair, deciding what to wear (always takes me 15 minutes!) AND a dog walk, all between 6 and 7am. Didn't help that I didn't get out of bed until 6.15! I'll never be good at mornings!

Work was relatively varied, although I set my self unrealistic goals first thing in the morning,(as I do most mornings) and didn't get done what I wanted to do. Lunch was just a walk and then home at 4.30, getting in at 5.30.

I decided to make a chilli con carne and picked a fresh chilli from this potted chilli plant, grown by my dad from seed this year. It was dark, so the flash on my phone has lit up the chilli. The result was a very hot dinner! I put some on a plate for Jon, who got in at 9.in the meantime, Henry & I ate then tidied a bit. We then took ourselves off to Co-op to buy milk & I managed to spend £12. I should have sent Jon - he only ever buys what is on the list!

We are Christmas shopping tomorrow - so now I'm sitting down to plan my day.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.