pensionspoet

By pensionspoet

Christmas Shopping Day!

We always take a day off work to do our Christmas shopping together. Today is the day!! More limited on the day we could choose now Jon is self employed - and not ideal as pay day for me is tomorrow, but as you can see from the bag man in the photo, we succeeded to shop!

The lovely Norwich was filled with people, atmosphere, and things for us to spend our money on. After a single purchase, we went for coffee and fruit scone to fuel ourselves for the day, and consult the lists. Jarrolds won our custom at the beginning of the day and also for tea just before we came home. In between, we went all over the city visiting the Castle Mall, Chapelfields and everywhere in between. We also found 5 minutes to pop in to my work so that Jon could meet my work colleagues (& they him).

I obviously can't give any details of our purchases, but we spent all the cash we took with us, and at 3.30 limped and hobbled back to our car in Anglia Square. Rain followed us home where Henry was waiting for us.

I decided on an earlier blip today. Feeling tired and trying to full fill a promise to myself to get to bed by 10 and read my book. For those interested, it is a book of a true story, given to me by my friend Karen earlier this year. It's called 'A Lifetime in the Building' about a lady who refused to move out of her house so that it could be taken down for a new road to be built. Instead, she deconstructed her house in Ware, Herts, moved it, & rebuilt it in Wells-next-the-Sea. Both places have significance for us, so I'm looking forward to a good read. Hopefully, quicker than the 3 months it took to read my last book!

More early nights!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.