misswinterfinch

By misswinterfinch

Friday Faithful Geranium

This pink geranium has been faithfully blooming for two years, non-stop. She gets to be blipped again for Flower Friday. I would expect her to have a rest, but she just keeps going. I guess I should give her a deserved fertilizer watering.
I brought all my outdoor plants indoors two weeks ago. Today I was hoping to capture the view of snow outside the window but it merely looks all-white.
Overnight we have gained about 7-inches of snow on the ground. Nature has put on her magical clothes. I think we are predicted to get a bit more before tonight it rests for a few days.
There was a lot of hoop-la yesterday afternoon while we were awaiting the snow.  The power company robocalled me to warn of possible power outages. And reminding me to be sure I have extra water and flashlights (torches). They always seem t call me when big weather events are predicted. I must be on their special calling list. My other friends do not get such calls.
While looking back in my Blip photo file I see that last November 10th we had our first ground covering snow.  So, this seems to be coming right on time. Blipping really does help to keep track of the weather and seasonal changes.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.